Reviews

7.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.0
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.5
Value
7.5

Reviews

    ian
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    19 October 2018

    Great value for a b&b. Next time hopefully i will get a shower.

    no hot water. broken boiler.
    Shaun Hailes
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    18 October 2018
    No hot water for shower or bath so didn't bother was only luke warm no heating in the room either the radiator wasn't on so even if was cheap which it was still no excuse for this wudnt stay again
    Wi-Fi clean room and price parking was ok to
    digitalnomad88
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 October 2018

    Very good - I would go there again

    The room with the double bed was very small (but maybe there are different types of double rooms) - there was just enough space to walk around the bed, but at least it was warm at night.
    The breakfast area was really good and clean, with a nice view from the top of the building. The breakfast itself was good. The bathrooms were clean and spacious.
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2018

    Comfortable stay x

    No mirror in room
    Very clean and comfortable room. Owners very helpful
    Marion
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    15 October 2018

    Pleasant

    Having a terrace with view.
    Compact apartment. When we booked thought there would be a terrace and to go for breakfast it was accessed via a different location.
    Kevin
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    14 October 2018

    Value for money

    No TV/Radio Parking was difficult
    On-suite, quiet...local facilities ie shops
    Isobel
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    13 October 2018

    Slum

    Nothing it's a disgusting place slum I would say never will I book through booking. Come again It should b looked at b4 they sell to people
    Tong
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    zelenric
    cz

    Review score

    6.2
    9 October 2018
    Quite a small flat for 4 people. The flat is located at the different building than reception. It is hard to find in the evening/night We were not able find out on how to turn on the heaters. It would be great to leave some instructions in the flat. Poor breakfast is included.
    Cheap Accommodation in Edinburgh. Flat is well equipped Free parking near the flat. There is everything you need for few nights stay in Edinburgh.
    EO
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    7 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    martin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018

    A great surprise and good value

    I arrived at night and first impressions weren’t good and finding a parking space was difficult but I stayed two nights and everything was fine and git parked outside.
    Although an unusual set up, the place was very clean, good quality furniture, fixtures and fittings, good Wi-fi , secure room, good bathrooms and a very nice roof terrace with breakfast included. There’s also a fully equipped kitchen for your use.
    Alice
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2018
    Lack of parking, very narrow road and fully parked up most of the time, all permit parking in surrounding streets. Wasn’t clear that the B&B was within a residential block of flats (even a taxi driver didn’t know there was a B&B here). Nowhere to hang clothes, even some hooks on the wall would have been welcomed.
    A good location for us as we were attending a wedding in the area, the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Excellent value for money.
    Amir
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    30 September 2018
    shared toilets
    generally comfortable enviroment
    Maddy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018
    Excellent view of Edinburgh from the terrace! The staff was very friendly. The helped me when there was a problem with my payment
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    27 September 2018

    Very good . We had one issue but it was addressed very quickly

    Very disappointed
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    25 September 2018
    Didn’t realize we had to share a bathroom. No furniture to unload clothes. Very thin walls, heard everything out in the hallway. Even the cab drivers questioned why we stayed there
    The only thing I liked was the view
    David Quinn
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    25 September 2018
    Very basic, though thought there were ensuite toilets. Picture online advertising it rather different from what I found.clr
    Clean, ideal location for what I came too see.
    Rashmi
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    21 September 2018
    Everything. It was not clean, no attached bathroom, no staff to contact in case of an emergency, the breakfast was just very basic.
    Nothing
Loading reviews